Back to News
2018 NHWGA Scholarship Program
January 22nd 2018 - The application for the 2018 New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association Scholarships and Jean E. Lyons Scholarship is now available at The NHWGA Scholarships program was initiated in 1970. In 2017, $11,400 was awarded. To date the NHWGA has given out over $360,000 in awards.

The scholarships are open to female candidates who are members of the NHWGA or are a relative of a member of the NHWGA. Candidates must be enrolled full-time in an undergraduate degree program at an accredited college or university.  They are evaluated for merit factors including academic work, extracurricular activities, community/volunteer activities, work experience and financial need.

The Jean E. Lyons Memorial Scholarship is also offered and was endowed through the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation in loving memory of Jean Lyons, an avid golfer and member of New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association for over sixty years. This scholarship is awarded annually to a female golfer who is a resident of the State of New Hampshire or a playing member at a New Hampshire golf club. She must be pursuing higher education at an accredited college or university and exemplifies outstanding character with promise of academic success.

The deadline for submitting the application is May 1st, at 6:00 p.m. EDT.

For more information contact or visit

New Hampshire Golf Association

Contact Us

56 S. State Street

Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603.219.0371

New Hampshire Golf Association © 2018

All Rights Reserved.

Terms & Privacy. Sitemap.

an imavex website